Booker T Washington (BTW)

KCCS/DAP Mission Statement

kccs btw team
The Kent County Community School and the Delaware Autism Program, with the cooperation of the parents, students, staff and all community stakeholders, seek to enhance the opportunities, to increase the student’s level of independence, self esteem, personal confidence, in preparation for the opportunities that await the students through each transition.

The partnership between Booker T. Washington and Kent County Community School offers opportunities for students with all disabilities access to their general education peers, academics and social opportunities in the A, B and C setting. Within these Least Restrictive Environments an individualized educational program is structured by Certified Special Education teachers and enhanced by the Booker T. Washington Family. Administrators, teachers and specialists from both teams collaborate to create an inviting culture where diversity of ability is celebrated.


William Ryan Matthews - Associate Principal
Donna Welsh - Office Paraprofessional


Audrey Mayan


Danielle Gallagher - Occupational Therapist
Allison Gruwell - Speech/Language Pathologist
Michelle Houston - Instructional Coach 
Traci Perry - Educational Diagnostician
Kristen Martin - Speech/Language Pathologist
Amanda Wells - Psychologist
Colleen Young - Speech/Language Pathologist


April Cintron
Ashley Connell
Ashley Crawford
Kerri Brooke
Danielle Dawkins
Susan Emeigh
Jenna Hayes
Laura Hoffman
Alexendra Houser
Diane Kingsley
Jennifer Mercedes
Michelle Miller
Kate Murphy
Patricia O’Day
Mary Kay Olson
Megan Parker
Kate Simonetti
Wendy Taylor


Jamie Bilbrough
Patty Bivins
Corrie Bogdon
Lisa Burrell
Debra Cole
Katrina DeLoach
Antoinette Devin
Derek Hallock
Jami (Cloak) Heverin
Patricia Lodholz
Tammy King
Cindy Knotts
Alexandra Massado
Holly Moore
Cecilla Moses
Keyonna Nelson
Richard Powell
Betty Robinson
Josh Saxton
Richenda Smith
Stephanie Smith
Barbara Stevens
Jordan Stevens
Megan Voshell
Melinda Weber
Margaret Wright
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2024 SchoolMessenger Corporation. All rights reserved.